Update

March has been the most jam-packed whirlwind of a month in the history of…well, my life at least, but I think it’s in the running for the history of the world category as well. I have spent the night in 11 different cities in the month of March, in 4 countries, as well as a night on a train, and two nights on a ferry.

March 1 through 10 I traveled through Greece with my class, hitting up Olympia, Nafplion, Athens, Mycenae, Delphi, Epidauros, Thessaloniki, and Meteora.

March 11 through 14 I attempted to pay attention in class, but actually was thinking about Greece, the papal elections, and Ten-Day/Spring Break. Yes, I was in St. Peter’s Square when the white smoke went up. Yes, it wins the coolest moment of my life award.

March 14 I took an overnight train to Munich, and I’ve been traveling through Austria and Germany by train ever since, visiting Salzburg, Vienna, Munich, Cologne, and Berlin.

I can’t wait to sit down and go through all my notes from the past 22 days, and start writing again. I’ve climbed a lot of mountains, literally and figuratively. Get ready for this.

Leave a Reply

