A Suggestion

The first thing someone said to me today: “You look so sad!”

It set the tone for the rest of the day, in which I sank into a funk I couldn’t shake. I couldn’t concentrate on homework, practicing the sax and hanging out with people provided only temporary relief.

So, lesson for the day: don’t suggest to people they’re sad or homesick or anything. They’ll begin to convince themselves that is what they are.

After about 4 months without a funk, today was a reminder that I’m not invincible. Funks are still possible, and I’ve got to learn how to make funks fruitful.

One comment on “A Suggestion

  1. MichaelR says:

    Thumbs up.

Leave a Reply

