On the Sidelines

All I did was watch stuff today, from Avatar to a TED talk about life in the outer solar system. When’s it going to be my turn to create something? And what the heck am I going to create?

I guess this is creating. This isn’t very original. Blogging. Writing. Journalling. I have to start somewhere, though, as my mother would probably say.

Also, I cleaned up my Listography a bit, and I am almost done creating my New Year’s Resolutions. Now, my New Year’s Resolutions aren’t your typical, run-of-the-mill New Year’s Resolutions. For one thing, I call them “missions”, probably because I was too obsessed with espionage when I was younger. Second, I don’t make them on New Year’s. I set up a list on my birthday, which is in late January, and the number of items on the list corresponds to the age I’m turning. So, I have 19 missions this year. I only need to think of 2 more mission ideas and I’ll finally have the 19 list set in stone; right now I have everything from (13) Try a peanut butter cheeseburger to (3) Run in a half-marathon to (15) Organize an epic party. I have 7 checks on the list already.

This list, along with my other missions list (Current Projects, Bucket List, Summer Bucket List) will most likely become a page in the near future. That way I will look at them more and maybe things will happen. Like creating something!

I just got back from camp preparation and I did a lunge workout today. Good night!
EDIT: My New Year’s Resolutions are now listed under “Mountains”.

Leave a Reply

